Tourist E-Visa Single Entry to Rwanda

Tourist E-Visa Single Entry is a short stay visa that permits the holder to enter Rwanda for tourist and leisure purposes only and stay for an approved period of time.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Tourist E-Visa Single Entry to Rwanda

Tourist E-Visa Single Entry is a short stay visa that permits the holder to enter Rwanda for tourist and leisure purposes only and stay for an approved period of time.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Travel knowledge guidelines about e-visa to Rwanda

Known as the thousand-hill land, the breathtaking scenery and dry, pleasant people of Rwanda give Rare encounters in one of the most popular countries in the world. It is blessed with exceptional biodiversity, amazing wildlife in its volcanoes, mountain rainforest and large plains. Travelers come to see the majestic gorillas from far and wide, but there is so much more to see and experience. In western Rwanda, a branch of the Great Rift Valley known as the Albertine Rift was created. It has a range of species Rare and fragile, and life is bursting.

Rwanda between traveler's accessories on old vintage map. tourist destination concept.

The e-visa to Rwanda is a short-term visa granted for tourism reasons. This type of visa is only allowed for Holiday Purpose, meeting friends/relatives.

The following nationalities are eligible for the e-visa to Rwanda


Burundi, Kenya, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Angola, Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Cote d'Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea, Mauritius, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tunisia, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Algeria, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, The Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Togo, Senegal, Congo Democratic Republic, the Congo Republic Of The


Macau, Laos, Japan

Central America

Anguilla, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, El Salvador, Grenada, Haiti, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, Netherlands Antilles, Costa Rica, Cuba, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Martinique, US Virgin Islands, Saint Vincent And the Grenadines, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Aruba, British Virgin Islands.

Central Asia

Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan


Moldova, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Andorra, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Austria, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Liechtenstein, Malta, Norway, Albania, Monaco, Belarus, Finland, Estonia, Poland, Serbia, Ukraine, Portugal, Romania, Spain

Middle East

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Saudi Arabia, Palestinian Territories

North America

Bermuda, Canada, Mexico, United States Of America


American Samoa, Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

South America

Bolivia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Paraguay, Peru, Guyana, Brazil, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Argentina, Chile, Colombia.

South Asia

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, India

Southeast Asia

Indonesia, Philippines, Singapore, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam, South Korea  

Benin, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Indonesia, Kenya, Mauritius, Philippines, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda are exempted for the e-visa to Rwanda.

The Rwanda Government Charges 50 USD For Tourist E Visa single Entry. Please use our visa widget to find out the cost of your specific Nationality. There is also a USD 10 service fee.

The e-visa to Rwanda application may take three days for processing. The applicant must apply once the travel plan is confirmed.

An e-visa to Rwanda is valid for a period of 30 days, from the date of the first arrival Rwanda. Single, double, and multiple entries will be allowed within the e-Visa validity period stamped on the Passport.

The maximum number of days you can stay in Rwanda in 30 days using the e-visa to Rwanda

A passport should have at least six months’ Validity at the time the traveler enters in Rwanda.

For e-visa to Rwanda, the following documents are needed:

  1. Valid Passport With six months Validity
  2. Invitation Letter (If Applicable)

You may arrive at any of the designated airports: Bugarama, Bweyeye, Buziba, Cyanika, Gatuna, Kabuhanga, Kagitumba, Kamembe International Airport, Kanyaru Bas, Kanyaru Haut, Kigali International Airport, Poids Lourds, Ruzizi I, Ru zizi II, La corniche, Nemba, Nshili, , Ruhwa, Rusumo.

No. The e-visa to Rwanda must be obtained prior to your entry into Rwanda.

Rwanda flag 3d rendering on blue sky building background

No. A Rwanda visa is not valid for employment.

Travelers with dual or multiple nationalities must choose the nationality and passport, which is eligible for them to obtain a Rwanda visa.

Yes. However, travelers applying for a Rwanda visa must apply using the passport of the eligible country.

No. You cannot apply online if you do not have a valid passport from an eligible country with at least six months validity

No. The applicant will receive an electronic visa, which does not require anything to be stamped prior to travel.

When using a Rwanda visa, you can use it for Holiday, meeting friends/relatives.

No. Upon approval, Click2Visas will send the applicant their Rwanda visa via email in PDF format.

No. Only citizens from eligible countries can apply for the Rwanda visa. Use our visa widget to see you qualify for the Rwanda visa.

Yes, all travelers need to have a valid Rwanda visa before traveling to Rwanda.

No, the validity period of the Rwanda visa begins from the date specified on their application. The traveler can enter Rwanda on any date within this period.

No. The Rwanda visa is just a landing authorization. It is up to Rwanda's customs authorities to allow entry to a traveler upon arrival.