Transit eTA Visa to New Zealand

Transit eTA Visa is indeed a non-immigrant visa for persons travelling in immediate and continuous transit through New Zealand on their way to another country.

Transit eTA Visa to New Zealand

Transit eTA Visa is indeed a non-immigrant visa for persons travelling in immediate and continuous transit through New Zealand on their way to another country.

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Request ID -

Total Due

Do you know about New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online?

Mapping New Zealand

Travelers holding passports originating in transit visa waiver countries or visa waiver countries with a layover at Auckland International Airport on their way to a third-country destination are expected to apply for a New Zealand transit eta visa online. When you're going via New Zealand as a transit passenger, you'll need to apply for a Transit Visa before leaving, unless you're heading to Australia or coming from a visa waiver country or transit visa waiver.

Do you know about New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online?

The New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online is a short-term visa granted for Transit purposes.  

The following nationalities are eligible for the New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online:


  • The People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, Republic of Angola, Benin
  • Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Republic of Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad
  • Comoros, Republic of Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea
  • Ethiopia (East Africa), Gabonese Republic, Gambia, Republic of Ghana
  • Guinea (West Africa), Republic of Guinea-Bissau, Kenya (East Africa), Lesotho
  • Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Republic of Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius
  • Morocco, Republic of Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria
  • Republic of Rwanda, Republic of Senegal, Republic of Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone (West Africa), Somali Republic, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan
  • Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Republic of Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • Central African Republic, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the, and Sao Tome and Principe.


  • Japan, Laos, and Macau.

Central America

  • Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Barbados (Caribbean island)
  • Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica (Caribbean island), Dominican Republic, El Salvador
  • Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Lucia
  • Trinidad and Tobago (Caribbean Nation), Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Central Asia

  • Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.


  • Republic of Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus
  • Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland
  • French Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, Holy See
  • Republic of Hungary, Iceland (Nordic island nation), Ireland, Italy, Kosovo
  • Latvia, Liechtenstein, Republic of Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Macedonia (Macedon), Malta, Republic of Moldova, Principality of Monaco
  • Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino
  • Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden
  • Switzerland, Ukraine, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the United Kingdom.

Middle East

  • Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon
  • Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Palestinian Territory, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

North America

  • Canada, the United Mexican States, and the US.


  • Fiji, Republic of Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Republic of Nauru
  • Palau, Independent State of Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

South America

  • Argentine Republic, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, The Republic of Ecuador
  • Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, the Eastern Republic of Uruguay, and Venezuela.

South Asia

  • Afghanistan, People's Republic of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal
  • Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Southeast Asia

  • Negara Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia
  • Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, Philippines
  • Singapore, Republic of Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam.

  • Australia.

The New Zealand government charges 12 NZD as a New Zealand visa fee.

A New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online application may take at least three days for processing. The applicant must apply once the travel plan is confirmed.

The maximum number of days you can stay using a New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online is One day.

A passport should have at least three months’ validity when the application is made for the granting of the New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online.

For New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online, the following documents are needed:

  1. Valid passport for at least three months Longer than the Period of Stay.
  2. You must have a Proof of at least NZ $1,000 for each month of your Stay.
  3. You will be asked to display your travel ticket upon check-in.

You are allowed to enter New Zealand using New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online through Auckland international airport in New Zealand.

No. The New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online must be obtained before entering New Zealand.

A New Zealand Transit ETA Visa Online offers travel authorization to and from New Zealand and is connected to your passport electronically. Therefore, you don't need to bring a printed copy of your New Zealand ETA visa.

Yes. A child’s passport must be valid for at least the next six months after the date of arrival in New Zealand.

No. A visa for New Zealand is not valid for employment. You must apply for a regular work visa to work in New Zealand.

Travelers with dual or multiple citizenships must choose which nationality and passport to use on their trip.

Yes. However, travelers applying for a visa for New Zealand must apply using the passport of the eligible country.

Yes. You can apply a visa for New Zealand using your travel document as a substitute for a passport if the eligible country issues it. And the travel document must have at least three months’ validity from the date of your arrival in New Zealand.

No. The applicant will receive an electronic visa via email, which does not require anything to be stamped before travel. The applicant should print out a copy of their visa before they travel and bring it to the port of entry.

When using a visa for New Zealand, you can transit through other countries.

The applicant must prove the purpose of travel by presenting the travel ticket or any other documents to prove the purpose of the trip.

No. Upon approval, Click2Visas will send the applicant their e-visa via email in PDF format.

No. Only citizens from eligible countries can apply for a visa for New Zealand. Please utilize our visa widget to see you qualify for the Transit ETA Visa.

Yes, all travelers need to have a valid visa for New Zealand before traveling to New Zealand.

No, the validity period of the e-Visa begins from the date specified on their application. The traveler can enter New Zealand on any date within this period.

No. The visa for New Zealand is just a landing authorization. Respective New Zealand officials at the ports of entry reserve the right to deny entry into New Zealand to a holder of an e-Visa without any explanation.