Visit eTA Visa to New Zealand

Visit eTA Visa is a visa that permits the holder to enter New Zealand for tourist and leisure purposes only and stay for an approved period of time.

Visit eTA Visa to New Zealand

Visit eTA Visa is a visa that permits the holder to enter New Zealand for tourist and leisure purposes only and stay for an approved period of time.

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Request ID -

Total Due

Precise details on ETA Visa to New Zealand

New Zealand is a hotspot for high-octane activities. Outdoor activities include whitewater rafting, luging, jet boating, heli-skiing, skydiving, hiking, and mountain biking, and the nation is home to one of the world's highest bungee leaps. The country's various lodgings range from small bed-and-breakfast inns and eco-lodges to some of the world's most opulent hotels, making holidays appealing.

Precise details on ETA Visa to New Zealand

The ETA Visa to New Zealand visa is a short-term visa granted for travelers interested in tourism and business. This is allowed to selected nationalities only.

The following nationals are eligible for the ETA Visa to New Zealand:


  • The People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, Republic of Angola, Benin
  • Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Republic of Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad
  • Comoros, Republic of Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea
  • Ethiopia (East Africa), Gabonese Republic, Gambia (West Africa), Republic of Ghana
  • Guinea (West Africa), Republic of Guinea-Bissau, Kenya (East Africa), Lesotho, Liberia
  • Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Republic of Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco
  • Republic of Mozambique, Namibia (Southwest Africa), Niger, Nigeria
  • Republic of Rwanda, Republic of Senegal, Republic of Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone (West Africa), Somali Republic, South Africa, South Sudan
  • Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Republic of Uganda, Zambia
  • Zimbabwe, Central African Republic, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the, and Sao Tome and Principe.


  • Japan, Laos, and Macau.

Central America

  • Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Barbados (Caribbean island)
  • Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica (Caribbean island), Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama
  • Saint Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Central Asia

  • Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.


  • Republic of Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus
  • Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French Republic
  • Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, Holy See, Republic of Hungary
  • Iceland (Nordic island nation) Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein
  • Republic of Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Macedonia
  • Malta, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway
  • Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia
  • Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the United Kingdom.

Middle East

  • Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon
  • Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Palestinian Territory, Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

North America

  • Canada, the United Mexican States, and the US.


  • Fiji, Republic of Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Republic of Nauru
  • Palau, Independent State of Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

South America

  • Argentine Republic, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, The Republic of Ecuador
  • Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, the Eastern Republic of Uruguay, and Venezuela.

South Asia

  • Afghanistan, People's Republic of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Southeast Asia

  • Negara Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia
  • Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, Philippines
  • Singapore, Republic of Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam.

  • Australia

The New Zealand visa cost varies depending on your nationality and the nature of your visit, which ranges from 12 NZD and 47 NZD. Please use our visa widget to find out the cost of the visa for your specific nationality.

An ETA Visa to New Zealand Visa application may take three days. The applicant must apply once the travel plan is confirmed.

An ETA Visa to New Zealand is valid for twelve months from the date of issue.

The maximum number of days you can stay in New Zealand is three to six months, depending upon your country.

A passport should have at least three months’ validity at the time the application is made for the granting of ETA Visa to New Zealand.

For ETA Visa to New Zealand, when you check-in, you’ll be asked to present your travel ticket, and you must have a Proof of at least NZ $1,000 for each month of your stay is needed.

Applicant can enter New Zealand using ETA Visa to New Zealand through any of the international airports in New Zealand.

No. The ETA Visa to New Zealand must be obtained prior to your entry into New Zealand.

An ETA Visa to New Zealand offers travel authorization to and from New Zealand and is connected to your passport electronically. Therefore, you don't need to bring a printed copy of your New Zealand ETA visa.

Yes. A child’s passport must be valid for at least the next six months after the date of arrival in New Zealand.

No. A New Zealand Visa for US Citizens is not valid for employment. You must apply for a regular visa in order to work in New Zealand.

Travelers with dual or multiple citizenship must choose which nationality and passport to use for their trip, which utilizes New Zealand Visa for US Citizens.

Yes. However, travelers applying for a New Zealand Visa for US Citizens must apply using the passport of the United States.

No. You cannot apply online if you do not have a valid passport from the United States of America with at least six months’ validity.

No. The applicant will receive an electronic visa, which does not require anything to be stamped prior to travel. All visas are sent via email. The applicant may print out a copy of their visa before they travel and bring it with them to the port of entry.

When using a New Zealand Visa for US Citizens, you can make use of tourist or business activities.

The applicant must prove the purpose of travel by presenting the hotel accommodation to prove the purpose of the trip.

No. Upon approval, Click2Visas will send the applicant their ETA via email in PDF format.

No. Citizens from the United States of America can apply for the New Zealand Visa for US Citizens. Use the visa widget to see who else qualify for the ETA Visa to New Zealand.

Yes, all US Citizens travelers need to have a valid New Zealand Visa for US Citizens before traveling to New Zealand.

No. The validity period of New Zealand Visa for US Citizens begins from the date of arrival specified on their application. The traveler can enter New Zealand on any date within the validity period.

No. The New Zealand Visa for US Citizens is just a landing authorization. It’s up to New Zealand’s immigration authorities to allow entry to a traveler upon arrival.