Tourist E-Visa Single Entry to Malaysia

Tourist E-Visa Single Entry is mainly for sight-seeing and holidays. Most of these visas do not give the holder the right to work or start engaging in any business activity in the Malaysia.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Tourist E-Visa Single Entry to Malaysia

Tourist E-Visa Single Entry is mainly for sight-seeing and holidays. Most of these visas do not give the holder the right to work or start engaging in any business activity in the Malaysia.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Things to know before applying Malaysia Visa

Malaysia's government launched the e Visa system in March 2016 for travelers seeking to reach Malaysia. Travelers simply complete an online application enabling those foreign nationals to apply for an electronic visa for entry to Malaysia. Applicants will obtain their visas via email, after completing the application form with the correct details and after completing the online credit card payment. E VISA is a trouble-free online portal that simplifies the process of applying or visas by issuing electronic visas to foreign nationals wishing to enter Malaysia. Save for Malaysia and Singapore. You can apply for an e VISA anywhere in the world.

Beautiful shot of the kuala lumpur buildings under a cloudy sky at malaysia

The Malaysia Visa is an approved document for tourists entering Malaysia, which helps the traveler to enter and leave Malaysia during visa validity.

The following nationalities are eligible for the Malaysia Visa:


Montenegro and Serbia.

South Asia

Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Southeast Asia

China and Myanmar.

The following nationalities are exempted from the Malaysia Visa: Maldives,


People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, Benin, Botswana, Cape Verde, Chad, Comoros, Egypt, Gabonese Republic, Gambia, The, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi,  Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Reunion, Republic of Senegal, Republic of Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somali Republic, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Republic of Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Sao Tome and Principe.


Japan, Laos, and Macau.

Central America

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, US Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Central Asia

Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.


Republic of Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Holy See, Republic of Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the United Kingdom.

Middle East

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Palestinian Territory, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

North America

Bermuda, Canada, the United Mexican States, and the United States of America.


American Samoa, Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

South America

Argentine Republic, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, The Republic of Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, the Eastern Republic of Uruguay, and Venezuela.

Southeast Asia

Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Mongolia, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam.

The Malaysia Visa government charges 80 USD for a Malaysia Visa Fee.

A request for a Malaysia Visa can take three days to process. Applicants are advised to apply once the travel schedule is confirmed.

A Malaysia Visa is valid for 90 days from the first time you arrive in Malaysia.

The travelers are allowed to stay for a period of 30 days using the Malaysia Visa.

The passport must have a valid period of minimum six months, while applying for the Malaysia Visa.

With a Malaysia Visa, it is required that you bring the following documents with you:

  1. A recent passport-sized photo as stipulated in the Guidelines on the e VISA application website.
  2. A valid and authentic return flight ticket.
  3. Proof of accommodation.
  4. Birth Certificate of applicants who are minors.
  5. Evidence of sufficient funds (Cash / Traveler’s Cheques / Debit or Credit Card(s)) to cover your expenses while in Malaysia.
  6. Extra documentation is subject to the specifications of the country from which you apply.

You can enter Malaysia using Malaysia Visa through any of international airports in Malaysia.                                                                                                           

When the travelers are traveling in Malaysia, they will not be allowed to apply for a Malaysia Visa. The visitors need to apply for a Malaysia Visa before they reach Malaysia.

The travelers who are in possession of a Malaysia Visa should carry a copy of the e visa with them at the time of entry into Malaysia.

Yes. A child’s passport must be valid for at least the next six months after the date of arrival in Malaysia.

Religion islam malaysia architecture putrajaya

The Malaysia e visa is issued to experience sightseeing, holidays, tourism experiences. Any visitors with a Malaysia e visa are not allowed to work in Malaysia.

Travelers of dual nationalities must select the passport which is eligible for traveling to Malaysia using the Malaysia e visa. The eligibility of nationality can be verified using our widget.

Yes, tourists applying for a Malaysia e visa can request while living in a foreign country but should register using a qualified nation’s passport.

No. The traveler must possess a valid passport from an eligible country to apply for a Malaysia e visa.

No. The applicant will receive an electronic visa, which does not require anything to be stamped prior to travel. All visas are forwarded via email. You'll be required to produce it at all Malaysian entry checkpoints.

A Malaysia e visa is used for regular tourism activities.

The applicant must explain the travel plan by including the contact information or accommodation information in Malaysia in the e-visa application and the return flight ticket.

No applicant will need to visit the Malaysia Consulate to obtain the e visa. Click2Visas will send the applicant their Malaysia e visa via email in PDF format.

No. A Malaysia e visa can only be requested by citizens of eligible nations. To see, if you are an e visa Candidate, use the visa widget.

Sure, all travelers must have a valid Malaysia e visa before flying.

No, the validity period of the Malaysia e visa begins from the date specified on their application. The traveler can enter Malaysia on any date within this period.

No. A Malaysia e visa is literally a travel permit. It will be up to the customs authorities in Malaysia to grant a visitor to come into the country upon arrival.