Tourist E-visa to Cote d'Ivoire

Tourist E-Visa is mainly for sight-seeing and holidays. Most of these visas do not give the holder the right to work or start engaging in any business activity in the Ivory Coast.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Tourist E-visa to Cote d'Ivoire

Tourist E-Visa is mainly for sight-seeing and holidays. Most of these visas do not give the holder the right to work or start engaging in any business activity in the Ivory Coast.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Travel knowledge guidelines about Ivory Coast Tourist Visa

Since the early 1970s, the tourism industry of the Ivory Coast has grown significantly. Ivory Coast is an extreme country, a land of pulsating metropolises and pristine rainforests, large churches and green hills, elegant restaurants, and street stalls. Coastal Abidjan is the unofficial capital and point of entry for most visitors. Mid-November to April is the dry season and the most pleasant time to travel. With 0.076 tourists per resident, Ivory Coast ranked 151st in the world. In Western Africa, it ranked 4th. Ivory Coast generated around 508.00 million US dollars in the tourism sector alone.

Bronze-winged jacana bird walking in the nature

The Ivory Coast Tourist Visa is a short-term visa for tourist purposes offered by Ivory Coast.

The following nationalities are eligible for the Ivory Coast Tourist Visa.


People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Republic of the, Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Republic of Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Somali Republic, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


Japan, Laos, and Macau.

 Central America

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago and US Virgin Islands.

 Central Asia

Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan


Republic of Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Holy See, Republic of Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.

Middle East

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

North America

Bermuda, Canada, the United Mexican States, and the United States of America.


American Samoa, Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

South America

Argentine Republic, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, The Republic of Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, the Eastern Republic of Uruguay, and Venezuela.

South Asia

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

 Southeast Asia

Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam.

The following nationalities are exempted from the Ivory Coast Tourist Visa:


Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gabonese Republic, Gambia, The, Guinea, Liberia, the Republic  of Mali,  Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of Senegal, Republic of Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Togo, and Tunisia.

 Southeast Asia

The Philippines and Singapore.

The Ivory Coast government charges 73 EUR for a Cote D Ivoire e visa cost. Our visa widget will help you to find out the visa cost. We will additionally charge a service cost of USD 10 to assisting you in acquiring your visa.

An application for an Ivory Coast Tourist Visa can take 48 hours for processing. Applicants are recommended to apply after confirmation of their travel schedule.

An Ivory Coast Tourist Visa is valid for 90 days from the date of issue.

The maximum number of days you can stay using an Ivory Coast Tourist Visa is 90 days.

The passport of visitors, who are planning to visit Ivory Coast using the Ivory Coast Tourist Visa, need to have at least six months' validity.

For Ivory Coast Tourist Visa, it is advisable to carry the following documents:

  1. That initial receipt of the visa fees 73 Euros including bank fees
  2. DST approval (pre-visa or let-off)
  3. Passport which is valid for six months or longer
  4. The international certificate of vaccination against yellow fever
  5. Air Ticket Reservation
  6. Hotel Reservation

The applicant can enter Ivory Coast by using the Ivory Coast Tourist Visa at any of the following international airports. Abidjan Airport

No. The Ivory Coast Tourist E-visa must be obtained prior to their entry into Ivory Coast.

During the time of entry into Ivory Coast, travelers must bring an Approved pre-enrollment, as well as the support documents listed. Traveling without the stated documents could lead to refusal of entry to the Ivory Coast.

Yes. A child's passport must be valid for at least the next six months after the date of arrival in the Ivory Coast.

Selective focus shot of a beautiful zebra on a field covered with green grass

No, with a Visa Cote D Ivoire, travelers are not allowed to establish residence in Ivory Coast or to carry out any paying work.

Travelers with dual or multiple nationalities must choose the nationality and passport, which is eligible for them to obtain a Visa Cote D Ivoire.

Yes, Travelers applying for a Visa Cote D Ivoire can apply while living in another country. However, they have to register using the qualifying country's passport.

No. If you do not have a valid passport from a qualifying country with a validity of at least six months, you cannot apply online for a Visa Cote D Ivoire.

Yes, after authorities made a decision about the visa application, the applicant must bring all the mentioned supporting documents during the interview and biometric data collection.

The applicant must prove the purpose of travel by presenting the proof of accommodation and return ticket or any other documents to prove the purpose of the trip.

No, the applicant need not visit Ivory Coast consulate. Click2Visas will give you the approved E-visa via the email address issued by the applicant for Visa Cote D Ivoire.

No.  Only nationals of qualifying countries may apply for a Visa Cote D Ivoire. Please use our visa widget to verify whether you are a Visa Cote D Ivoire qualifier.

Yes, before traveling, all travelers must have a valid Visa Cote D Ivoire.

Yes, a Visa Cote D Ivoire is valid within 90 days from the date of issue.

No. The Visa Cote D Ivoire is simply an authorization to travel. It is up to the Ivory Coast immigration authority to allow a traveler to enter Ivory Coast upon arrival.