Business Conference E-visa to Ethiopia

Business Conference E-visa is a non-immigrant visa issued for travelers planning to take part in business-related activities in Ethiopia for a short period of time. Mostly, no paid activities are permitted.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Business Conference E-visa to Ethiopia

Business Conference E-visa is a non-immigrant visa issued for travelers planning to take part in business-related activities in Ethiopia for a short period of time. Mostly, no paid activities are permitted.

Check if you need a Travel Visa

To provide information regarding your eligibility & applicable fees, please select your citizenship.

Things to know before applying Ethiopia Evisa

Ethiopia, according to the IMF, was one of the fastest-growing economies in the world, reporting economic growth of over 10 percent. In the years 2007, 2008, it was the fastest-growing, non-oil dependent African economy. The World Bank highlighted in 2015 that between 2004 and 2014, Ethiopia had seen strong economic growth with real domestic product (GDP) growth averaging 10.9 percent. Agriculture makes up about 85% of the labor-power. The service sector, however, constitutes the largest share of GDP. Most other economic activities rely on agriculture, including the selling, manufacturing, and export of agricultural products. Small-scale farmers and companies grow disproportionately, and the small-scale agriculture sector generates a significant proportion of commodity exports.

Legal expert explaining contract detail

The Ethiopia evisa is a short-term visa granted for business conference reasons. This kind of visa is granted for International conferences provided that they have an invitation to the conference, seminar, or workshop being organized in Ethiopia.

The following nationalities are eligible for the Ethiopia evisa:


Algeria, Angola, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Benin, Botswana, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo Democratic Republic of the, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Liberia, Libya, Congo Republic of the, Cote d'Ivoire, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, The, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Reunion, Rwanda, Niger, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, South Africa, South Sudan, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Egypt, Tanzania, Togo, Equatorial Guinea, Senegal.


Laos, Macau, Japan

Middle east

Azerbaijan, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Palestinian Territory, Turkey, Bahrain, Georgia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Lebanon, Oman, Syria, Armenia, Qatar, Saudi Arabia.

Central America

Anguilla, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Curacao, Dominica, Honduras, Jamaica, Panama, Puerto Rico, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, US Virgin Islands, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Nicaragua, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis

Central Asia

Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan


Albania, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, France, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Monaco, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Montenegro, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Czech Republic, Denmark, United Kingdom, Andorra, Norway, Poland, Ukraine, Romania, San Marino, Liechtenstein, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland.

North America

Bermuda, Canada, Mexico, and United States of America


American Samoa, Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

South America

Argentina, Colombia, French Guiana, Guyana, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Venezuela, Paraguay, Suriname, Uruguay.

South Asia

India, Bangladesh, Maldives, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan

South East Asia

Singapore, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, Brunei, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, Cambodia, China, Timor-Leste, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Vietnam, South Korea

The Following Nationals are exempt from obtaining Ethiopia evisa: Djibouti and Kenya How much does it cost to get Ethiopia evisa? Ethiopia Visa Fee the Business Conference E-visa is $32 USD. Please use our visa widget to find out the cost of your specific nationality. There is also a $10 USD service fee. How long it will take to receive an Ethiopia evisa? The Ethiopia evisa application may take three days for processing. The applicant must apply once the travel plan is confirmed How long is an Ethiopia evisa good for? An Ethiopia visa for us citizens is valid for a period of 30 days, from the date of the first arrival in Ethiopia. A single entry will be allowed within the e-Visa validity period stamped on the passport.

The maximum number of days you can stay in Ethiopia is 30 days from the date of entry.

A passport should have at least six months’ validity at the time of the intended entry date to Ethiopia. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamps for the immigration officer.

For Ethiopia evisa, the following documents are needed:

  1. Recent passport-size photo.
  2. Copy of passport of the applicant, which is valid for at least six months from the intended entry date to Ethiopia.
  3. Invitation letter.

You may arrive at Addis Ababa Bole International Airport.

No. The Ethiopia evisa must be obtained prior to your entry into Ethiopia.

The traveler should carry a copy of the Ethiopia evisa with them at the time of entry into Ethiopia.

No, children are not permitted to apply for an Ethiopia Business visa. You may apply for any other visa that suits your children. Children visiting Ethiopia are required to have a valid visa.

Corporate man with crossed arms

No. Ethiopia Business visa for the conference is not valid for employment. You must apply for a regular visa in order to work in Ethiopia.

Travelers with dual or multiple citizenships must choose which nationality and passport to use on their trip.

Yes. However, travelers applying for a Business Investment visa to Ethiopia Single Entry must apply using the passport of the eligible country.

No. The applicant will receive an electronic visa, which does not require anything to be stamped prior to travel. Ethiopia Business visa will be sent via email. The applicant should print out a copy of their visa before they travel and bring it with them to the port of entry.

When using an Ethiopia Business visa, you can use it to participate in international conferences.

The applicant must prove the purpose of travel by presenting a valid passport and invitation letter.

No. Upon approval, Click2Visas will send the applicant their Ethiopia Business visa via email in PDF format.

No. Only citizens from eligible countries can apply for the Ethiopia Business visa. Use our visa widget to see you qualify for the Ethiopia Business visa.

Yes, all travelers need to have a valid Ethiopia Business visa before traveling to Ethiopia.

No, the validity period of the Ethiopia Business visa begins from the date specified on their application. The traveler can enter Ethiopia on any date within this period.

No. The Ethiopia Business visa is just a landing authorization. It’s up to Ethiopia’s customs authorities to allow entry to a traveler upon arrival.