Airlines Baggage Policy
Car rental
Flight Booking
Hotel Booking
Travel Insurance

Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Spain

3 months

Most Visitors arriving from outside the EU/Schengen region, the UK, and countries with reciprocal travel acceptance agreements have been limited by Spain.

Spain reopened its borders to travelers from most EU countries; however, the entry remains limited to travelers originating from other continents, except for Spanish nationals and citizens, and to immediate family members accompanying them.

A traveller woman is wearing protective mask in international airport, travel under covid-19 pandemic, safety travels, social distancing protocol

Travelers arriving from Montenegro and Serbia are no longer permitted to enter Spain as of 22 July.

The borders of Spain have been reopened to travelers from the EU, the Schengen region, and the UK. ‘Travelers from the aforementioned areas are no longer allowed to display a residency certificate or to self-isolate at the time of entry into Spain, but 48 hours prior to arrival at https:/,’ upon arrival, a QR code generated from the completed form must be sent to the FCS health control form. Visitors will also undergo a temperature check and an assessment of visual health.

Only the following categories of travelers can enter for travelers arriving from outside the EU:

Habitual residents of the European Union, the Schengen Related Nations, the Vatican, Andorra, Monaco, or San Marino. •Long-term visa holders issued by the Schengen Member of the Schengen Associated State on their way to that state. Health practitioners who come to Spain for jobs. In the exercise of their duties, goods, and transport staff. In the execution of their duties, ambassadors, consular officers, foreign officials, military forces, civil defense, and representatives of humanitarian organizations. •Students who study in one of the Member States of the EU / Schengen and have an acceptable visa or equivalent permit and medical insurance. 15 days prior to the beginning of their studies, they may join the country. Highly skilled staff, like competitors in Spain’s high-level sporting activities. Individuals traveling for duly accredited family purposes. Individuals traveling for duly accredited family purposes. Individuals who fly for properly accredited humanitarian purposes for significant reasons of power. Residents of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, or Uruguay provided they come directly from or pass internationally at airports outside those countries.

For entry, residency permits and D visas expiring between 14 December 2019 and 21 June 2020 are approved.


This publication is provided for general information purposes only and is not intended to cover every aspect of the topics with which it deals. It is not intended to amount to advice on which you should rely. You must obtain professional or specialist advice before taking, or refraining from, any action on the basis of the content in this publication. Through this blog post you are able to link to other websites which are not under the control of FULFILL Holding Pvt limited. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them. The information in this publication does not constitute legal, tax or other professional advice from FULFILL Holding Pvt limited or its affiliates. We make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether express or implied, that the content in the publication is accurate, complete or up to date.