Visa News

We regularly update immigration and travel visa news related to worldwide visa application

Popular Visa News

Changes in India E-Visa validity period for USA Nationals & Residents

India Burea of Immigration announed that from coming April-2020, Visitor from USA (both Nationals and Resident) can avail multple entry validity of 30 days, 6 months and one year

The World's Leading Travel Trade Show, ITB Berlin 2020, got cancelled

ITB Berlin 2020 will not take place. Due to the rapid spread of the new coronavirus (COVID-19) the Federal Ministry of Health and the Federal Ministry of Economics have stated their opinion that ITB Berlin be cancelled.

Sharjah Aims To Double The Number Of Tourist With UAE’s Five-year Tourist Visa

With the recent announcement of multiple-entry five year UAE visas for all nationalities, Sharjah considers it a great opportunity to attract more visitors from India and around the world. H.E. Khalid Jasim Al Midfa, Chairman of Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority in a recent interview commented on the recent announcement.

Saint Lucia Introduces Tourist Accommodation Fee

As of April 1, 2020, stayover visitors to Saint Lucia will be required to pay an accommodation fee on their nightly stay on the island. All accommodation providers on the island (hotels, guest houses, villas, apartments, etc.) will be required to collect from their stay over guests $3.00 and $6.00 respectively on a nightly rate below or above $120. The fees will be paid by the stayover visitor and collected by accommodation providers who will remit the fees collected to Government via the Saint Lucia Tourism Authority.

Now submit Application through Third Party for Schengen visa

Applcant who have previously travelled to Schengen area and provided finger print and photo within last 59 months can avail this facility for Norway visa from USA

Mandatory Invitation Letter for indonesia Tourist Visa for Afghan Nationals

As per new immgiration policy natioanl of Afghanistan must get invitation letter from relative/family or corparate or any organization to apply Tourist visa to Indonesia.

Click2Visas Malaysia E visa Page Will be On Maintaince On 10th and 11th March-2020

Due to requirement of new data information in visa application, Malaysia e-visa will be temporarly not availble in Click2Visas, Request received before 10-March-2020 will be processed accordingly

Get Papua New Guniea Visa for Less Fee

Now Ukraine nationals can Avail Papua New Guniea (PNG) visa with 40 Euros instead of paying 80 Euros. This changes will be come into effect from 20th March 2020

Enjoy E-visa to South Africa in Click2visas

Click2 Visas will be launching E-Visa to South Africa for USA residents from April 2020. Indian and Kenyan nationals are also eligible to apply this visa, as communicated by South African Immigration

India Suspend E visa for Chinese Nationals

As the coronavirus fear intensifies, the government of India has temporarily suspended the e-visa facility for Chinese passport holders and applicants of other nationalities residing in China.

Sri Lanka Extends Free Visa On Arrival Scheme For 48 Countries

Sri Lanka has extended the free visa-on-arrival scheme till April 30 for the citizens of 48 countries, including India. The Sri Lankan Government launched the programme to grant a one-month free visa to visitors from 48 countries on August 1, 2019 until January 2020 as an effort to boost the tourism industry that was badly hit by the Easter bomb attacks that killed 263 people.

Thailand Extends Visa-On-Arrival Fee Waiver Until April 30, 2020

The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) is delighted to report that the Royal Thai Government has once again approved an extension of the visa-on-arrival fee waiver for citizens of 20 nations for another six months, from November 1, 2019 until April 30, 2020. Thailand extends visa fee waiver scheme for tourists from 20 nations. Citizens of Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China including Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan are all exempt from the 2,000 baht visa-on-arrival fee for single-entry leisure travel in Thailand for not more than 15 days.

India Suspends Visas Issued To Citizens Of 4 Nations By 3rd March 2020

The emerging global scenarios regarding COVID19 led the Union Health Ministry of India on 3rd March 2020, issued a travel advisory suspending all regular visas/e-visas granted on or before March 3 to nationals of Italy, Iran, South Korea, Japan who have not yet entered India. Those needing to travel to India under compelling circumstances may apply for fresh visa to nearest Indian Embassy/Consulate.