Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Romania

Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Romania

2 weeks ago

All travelers who are not nationals of Romania, Switzerland, the EEA countries, or the United Kingdom are forbidden from entering Romania.

All travelers who are not nationals of Bulgaria, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, France, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Malta, Romania, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, or the United Kingdom have been prohibited from entering Romania.

Asian woman keep distance to other people in empty subway platform

Romanian nationals and their families, holders of residency permit, and holders of long-stay visas are still permitted to enter the country. It is also possible for nationals of the EEA Member States, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom residing in Romania to enter the country. The country may also be accessed by ambassadors, transport staff, military personnel, humanitarian relief workers, family emergency travelers, and travelers in need of foreign or other humanitarian protection. Check here for more information on travel exemptions to Romania.

A list of nationals for which travel restrictions on COVID-19 have been lifted, as well as countries with high risks are being released and revised by the Romanian Government. It is possible to find information on this here (in Romanian). Upon arrival, people traveling from high-risk countries are forced to enter a 14-day quarantine, while those coming from low-risk areas are excluded from quarantine.