Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Guinea

Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Guinea

2 weeks ago

Guinea has reopened to citizens and Guinean nationals.

Guinea has reopened its airport, but Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland are not permitted to enter the airport unless they have a residency permit issued by Guinea.

Young asian woman wearing protection mask against novel coronavirus (2019-ncov) or wuhan coronavirus at public train station,is a contagious virus that causes respiratory infection.

Guinean nationals are eligible for entry; however, all passengers, including Guinean citizens, are required to provide evidence of a negative COVID-19 examination released 5 days prior to boarding. They must also, upon arrival in Guinea, apply to a new COVID-19 test. Masks are compulsory, and for the journey, travelers must have at least 3.

At the Onomo hotel in Conakry, travelers who test negative and are asymptomatic will have to complete a mandatory 14-day quarantine. The passengers will be allowed to exit the hotel after 14 days of quarantine and two negative COVID-19 checks.