Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Finland

Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Finland

1 week ago

For travelers coming from some countries, Finland has relaxed restrictions.

Finland’s borders, with some exemptions, remain closed to non-resident foreign nationals entering the country. A list of countries where border controls have been reduced has been maintained by the Finnish Border Guard-travelers arriving from these countries would not need to isolate themselves on arrival in Finland.

A boy stands on a gray background in a mask during a quarantine with free space. quarantine in the mask.

Austrian nationals, Belgium, Croatia, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Malta, Netherlands, Slovakia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom residing in Finland can join a country with their family members residing in Finland.

Travel between Finland and an EU/Schengen country region and the United Kingdom, as well as between Algeria, Australia, South Korea, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, and China (provided that reciprocity is confirmed within the EU) will be permitted from 13 July onwards for work and other important purposes for residents of these countries. In addition, there is a special exception authorizing a quota of employees to move from Thailand to Finland, working as berry pickers. Nationals and residents of the above-named countries returning via Finland to their home countries may also transit through the region. If traveling for work or research in Finland, travelers arriving from within the EU or a Schengen Member State may enter Finland.

The nation may also be accessed by healthcare professionals, transport staff, diplomats, humanitarian relief workers, military personnel, travelers entering the country for imperative family reasons, and workers commuting daily to another country. There is more information available on the website of the Finnish Border Guard. People from countries other than those listed previously arriving in Finland will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days upon the arrival.