Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Belgium

Covid-19 Travel Restrictions in Belgium

2 weeks ago

Belgium has prohibited the entry of all passengers who do not come from the EEA, Switzerland, or the UK. Belgian nationals or nationals of the same countries will still be able to enter but may be forced to quarantine them.

Epidemiologist on protective clothes on restricted area

Belgium has prohibited the entry of all non-EEA Member States, Switzerland, or United Kingdom travelers. Nationals, permanent residents, and long-term visa holders of the EEA Member States, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom, as well as members of their families, are still permitted to enter Belgium from outside those countries but are expected to be self-isolated on arrival for 14 days. A completed Health Declaration Form must be submitted upon arrival by travelers entering Belgium from outside the Schengen region or any high-risk area. The form is available here. A ‘traffic light’ device has been developed by Belgium to track countries and regions experiencing high COVID-19 incident rates. On arrival in Belgium, travelers from ‘red areas’ will be forced to self-isolate for 14 days, while those entering Belgium from ‘orange’ regions are asked to be alert.

There may be diplomats, humanitarian aid staff, and military personnel entering the country. Belgium may be followed by nationals of Andorra, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, San Marino, Serbia, and Vatican City with evidence of relation to their country of origin.